Book reviews by

An In-Depth Look at the Wolf of Wall Street Books

Jordan Belfort’s three books, “The Wolf of Wall Street”, “Catching The Wolf of Wall Street”, and “The Way of the Wolf” provide a unique window into the world of Wall Street stockbrokers. In this analysis, we examine what these books reveal about Belfort, his life as a financial market manipulator, and his time in prison for securities fraud.

Introduction to Belfort’s Offerings: An Overview

Jordan Belfort’s three books are an in-depth look at the personal journey of a man who went from trading penny stocks to a Wall Street legend. In “The Wolf of Wall Street,” Belfort gives readers a glimpse into his wild lifestyle, detailing the highs and lows that go together with running a brokerage firm. During this time Belfort broke the law related to trading securities and he was sentenced to prison.

His second book, “Catching the Wolf of Wall Street”, provides more insight into his life after prison, giving us additional details about how he was able to escape further prosecution and rise again This time as arguably one of America’s best motivational speakers.

Finally, in “The Way of the Wolf”, Belfort dives into his observations about the financial markets and gives his advice on what it takes to make it on Wall Street. Please keep in mind that we only summarize and review the core of these books. This is not in any way a recommendation to follow Belfort’s advice.

The Wolf of Wall Street: Find Out How it All Started

“The Wolf of Wall Street” is a tell-all memoir detailing Belfort’s early days in the stock market and his subsequent rise to success and eventual downfall. The book chronicles how Belfort learned how to scam investors, hide profits, and evade law enforcement. It also examines his lavish spending patterns and provides insight into the world of Wall Street culture. Readers get an up-close look at the intricate techniques Belfort used to manipulate financial markets and pull off one of the most notorious frauds in history.

Catching the Wolf of Wall Street: A Deeper Look

The 2003 trial of Jordan Belfort was one of the most widely publicized court cases in history. After an extensive investigation, Belfort finally pled guilty to 10 counts of securities fraud, money laundering, and conspiracy – admitting to trading a total of $400 million in illicit funds over a five-year period. During the trial, he was alleged to have been involved in multiple underhanded tactics such as insider trading, fake investments, and price manipulation. After vast amounts of evidence were presented against him by private investigators, authorities, and victims alike, Belfort ultimately served 22 months in prison for his crimes. Which is a relatively short time considering both his vast amount of crimes and violations and the vast amount of money he used to do so.

The Way of the Wolf

The Way of the Wolf is the Second book in the series. This memoir-style account of Belfort’s life story provides an intriguing and unique outlook on both what it means to reach the top, and more importantly, why it can be so very hard to keep hold of it. While others may laud his successes or demonize his failures, he presents a balanced perspective that allows readers to gain valuable insights into how one goes about achieving extraordinary wealth – but also how quickly it all can fall apart if not managed properly.

Money never Sleeps: An Analysis of Jordan Belfort's Latest Book

Money never Sleeps: An Analysis of Jordan Belfort’s Latest Book

Money never Sleeps is the third book in the series and follows Jordan Belfort’s life after prison. The book delves deeper into his actions on Wall Street, analyzing why someone would be so driven to make illegal money and what can be learned from his story. It serves as a cautionary tale of excess and greed. This a warning which is well needed, I feel, after reading the first two books. It also reveals its protagonists’ flawed nature and shows an empathetic side of Belfort himself. By taking an in-depth look at the world of finance, Money never Sleeps serves as a reminder of the dangers that greed can bring.

How to Achieve Financial Freedom Through the Principles in Belfort’s Books

One of the main messages within all three of Belfort’s books is the idea of achieving financial freedom. A noble not so greedy desire that many of us dream of. Jordan Belfort believes that through wise investments and careful money management, anyone can achieve financial success and freedom. By following Belfort’s principles, such as investing thoughtfully and making smart decisions about where to put your money, you can begin taking steps to increase your wealth and gain more financial freedom.

I have to say, I agree with him on this part. Of course, Belfort himself went from a noble desire for financial freedom, more free time, and not working for a boss to pure greed. His story warns us to always watch out for greed. In Belfort’s case, greed made him violate the law and it cost him almost two years in prison.

You might also like to know; Who is Jordan Belfort?

Jordan Belfort is a former stockbroker and businessman who famously rose to success in the 1990s as head of the brokerage firm Stratton Oakmont. Nicknamed “The Wolf of Wall Street,” he was involved in fraud, manipulation, and ethical breaches which eventually landed him behind bars. His story was adapted into the 2013 Martin Scorsese movie of the same name.

Martin Scorsese’s Wolf of Wall Street Movie

The 2013 hit movie adaptation of “The Wolf of Wall Street” told Belfort’s story in a classic, over-the-top Hollywood fashion. While it portrayed the key events in Jordan’s life. The books are far more nuanced and go into much more detail about what happened and why it happened. For these reasons, I prefer the Wolf of Wall Street books over the movie. While both narratives are highly entertaining, each one places different emphasis on different aspects of Belfort’s life story, making them equally compelling but also different from each other in their presentation. For me, it was fun to explore both the books and the movie. Leonardo di Caprio, as always, does an excellent job acting as Jordan Belfort.

Shalini (1)
My name is Shalini and I love reading a lot. On this blog I review most of the books I have read. Hope you enjoy.
More about me

Search an article

Share it


Subscribe To Our
No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.

Populair tags

Related articles

Book Reviews by Shalini
Book Reviews By Shalini is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to *Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc., or its affiliates.
Copyrights 2023 - Book Reviews by Shalini