Book reviews by

Discover Sandra Brown: A Complete List of Her Books in Order

If you’re a fan of romance novels, suspense thrillers, and everything in between, then you’ve probably heard of Sandra Brown. Brown is a New York Times bestselling author who has written over 80 novels, spanning across various genres. Her books have been translated into 34 languages and have sold over 80 million copies worldwide.

If you’re new to Brown’s work, it can be challenging to figure out where to start. That’s why we’ve put together a comprehensive list of Sandra Brown books in order. By reading Brown’s books in order, you can get a better sense of how her writing has evolved over the years and appreciate the nuances of her storytelling.

Without further ado, here’s a complete list of Sandra Brown books in order:

The Love Series

  1. Love’s Encore (1981)
  2. Love Beyond Reason (1981)
  3. Amber’s Mirage (1982)
  4. A Secret Splendor (1984)

The Love Series follows the lives of four women who find love in unexpected places. In Love’s Encore, Emily’s life changes when she meets a handsome lawyer. In Love Beyond Reason, Carly falls for her brother’s best friend. In Amber’s Mirage, Amber is hired to pose as a man’s wife. And in A Secret Splendor, Alexa is reunited with her long-lost child.

The Mason Sisters Series

  1. Fanta C (1982)
  2. Adam’s Fall (1985)

The Mason Sisters Series is a duo-logy that tells the stories of two sisters who fall in love with the same man. In Fanta C, the older sister falls for a man who is already married, while in Adam’s Fall, the younger sister falls for the same man years later.

The Coleman Family Saga

  1. Sunset Embrace (1985)
  2. Another Dawn (1985)
  3. Shadows of Yesterday (1986)
  4. Bittersweet Rain (1984)
  5. A Treasure Worth Seeking (1992)

The Coleman Family Saga is a five-book series that follows the lives of the Coleman family. Sunset Embrace focuses on the love story between Laura and Rye. Another Dawn follows the lives of two sisters who fall for the same man. Shadows of Yesterday is a story of love, betrayal, and revenge. Bittersweet Rain is about a woman who is forced to marry a man she does not love. And in A Treasure Worth Seeking, a woman discovers a family secret that changes her life forever.

Standalone Novels

The standalone novels are a collection of thrilling reads that will keep you engaged from the first page to the last. Whether you’re in the mood for a heartwarming love story or a spine-tingling mystery, Sandra Brown’s standalone books have something for everyone. Join us as we dive into her world of captivating characters, thrilling plot twists, and page-turning suspense.

Led Astray, 1984

“Led Astray” is a short story about a woman named Shelby who is pursued by a man named Devon.

Despite initially being put off by his advances, she eventually succumbs to his charms and agrees to go on a date with him.

However, the date takes a dangerous turn when she realizes that Devon is not who he seems to be, and she must fight to escape his grasp. A classical Brown story mixing romance and thrills.

Check the latest price on Amazon

Tempest in Eden, 1985

The story of a botanist named Samantha who finds herself stranded on a deserted island with a rugged stranger named Tate.

Despite their initial animosity towards each other, they are forced to work together to survive and slowly begin to develop feelings for each other.

The novel is a classic tale of “opposites attract”, and the lush tropical setting adds an extra layer of romantic tension to the story.

Above and Beyond, 1985

A widow named Honor hires a private investigator named Judd to look into her husband’s death.

As they work together to uncover the truth, they find themselves drawn to each other, but the investigation takes a dangerous turn when they become the target of an unknown assailant.

The novel is a gripping tale of love, loss, and betrayal, with plenty of suspenseful twists and turns to keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end

Check the latest price on Amazon

Thursday’s Child, 1985

A romantic suspense novel that follows the story of a young woman named Faith who is on the run from her past. She seeks refuge in a small town, where she falls in love with a local sheriff named Jeremy.

However, her past catches up with her, and she is forced to confront her demons and fight for her new life and love.

The novel is a heart-pounding thriller with a satisfying blend of romance and suspense, making it a must-read for fans of both genres.

Riley in the Morning, 1985

“Riley in the Morning” is a contemporary romance novel by Sandra Brown that centers around the story of a successful radio host named Riley, who finds herself falling for a mysterious caller known only as “Tara.”

As they get to know each other over the airwaves, Riley becomes determined to uncover Tara’s true identity.

But when their relationship moves beyond the radio booth, they must confront the challenges of their different lifestyles and reconcile their pasts in order to build a future together.

Check the latest price on Amazon

The book is a heartwarming and steamy romance with a touch of mystery that will keep readers captivated until the very end.

The Silken Web, 1987

This contemporary romance novel by Sandra Brown follows the story of a successful advertising executive named Elizabeth. She falls for a charming man named Sterling.

However, their relationship is complicated by Elizabeth’s professional relationship with Sterling’s ex-wife, who is also her boss. As the tension between the two women grows, Elizabeth must navigate her personal and professional life while uncovering the secrets of Sterling’s past.

This novel is a captivating read that explores the complexities of love, loyalty, and deception, with plenty of steamy romance and unexpected plot twists to keep readers hooked until the very end.

Other Standalone Novels

  • Eloquent Silence (1987)
  • Breath of Scandal (1991)
  • Charade (1993)
  • Mirror Image (1990)
  • French Silk (1992)
  • Where There’s Smoke (1993)
  • The Witness (1995)
  • Unspeakable (1998)
  • The Alibi (1999)
  • Standoff (1998)
  • Envy (2001)
  • The Switch (2000)
  • Hello, Darkness (2003)
  • White Hot (2004)
  • Chill Factor (2005)
  • Ricochet (2006)
  • Play Dirty (2007)
  • Smoke Screen (2008)
  • Smash Cut (2009)
  • Rainwater (2009)
  • Tough Customer (2010)
  • Lethal (2011)
  • Low Pressure (2012)
  • Deadline (2013)
  • Mean Streak (2014)
  • Friction (2015)
  • Sting (2016)
  • Seeing Red (2017)
  • Tailspin (2018)
  • Outfox (2019)
  • Thick as Thieves (2020)
  • Blind Tiger (2021)


In conclusion, Sandra Brown is a talented author with a knack for telling engaging stories across various genres. Whether you’re in the mood for a romance novel or a suspenseful thriller, there’s a Sandra Brown book that will fit your taste. By reading her books in order, you can get a better sense of how her writing has evolved over the years and appreciate the nuances of her storytelling.

Shalini (1)
My name is Shalini and I love reading a lot. On this blog I review most of the books I have read. Hope you enjoy.
More about me

Search an article

Share it


Subscribe To Our
No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.

Populair tags

Related articles

Book Reviews by Shalini
Book Reviews By Shalini is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to *Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc., or its affiliates.
Copyrights 2023 - Book Reviews by Shalini