Book Review – Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall by Alison Sherlock @AlisonSherlock @Aria_Fiction #BookReview #BlogTour #contemporary

Many thanks to publisher Aria for my spot on this Blog Tour.

A cute second chance romance where the Willow Tree Hall and the author’s words charmed the young sweethearts to fall in love with each other again years later. Or had the love never gone?

Lily had the worst day where she lost her job and her man and forced to go back home where she met with Jack, her first love. Both were in the same boat and it was heartening to see them find their way back.

My second book by author Alison Sherlock, this was a love story with a few social issues. The author’s writing made the book charming without it being too heavy handed. The characters were varied and eccentric, but it was Aunt Rose who was teh most charming.

Humor provided by the great aunt had me chuckling. There was warmth and a sense of camaraderie between the characters. Emotions peeked in at the right places, Lily’s penchant for lists had a place of its own in the story.

Overall, the story was entertaining, the bar raised by Aunt Rose. She was cool and fabulous

I received a free ARC from NetGalley and publisher, and this is my journey into its pages, straight from the heart!! STRICTLY HONEST AND UNBIASED.

All my reviews can be read here

Romance blossoms under the stars in this feelgood love story for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain.

Lily Harper is an events organiser, but her neat, ordered world has just exploded. First she lost her job, then she lost her fiancé. Her five-year plan is looking increasingly shaky.

Lost and lonely, Lily heads home to her childhood village, and accepts the position of live-in housekeeper at the grand but welcoming Willow Tree Hall. It’s not exactly her dream job – Lily is more used to arranging parties than pantries – but at least she’s working.

Her first task is to arrange the Willow Tree Hall summer fete. Lily is in her element, writing to-do lists and organising bunting and baking – until her old flame Jack Carter turns up in the village. Lily hasn’t seen Jack in over ten years, when he sped off on his motorbike, taking with him the pieces of her broken heart.

Lily vowed she would never forgive him. But as Willow Tree Hall weaves its magic, Lily finds she might just give Jack a second chance after all…

Publication Date: November 2019

3 thoughts on “Book Review – Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall by Alison Sherlock @AlisonSherlock @Aria_Fiction #BookReview #BlogTour #contemporary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s