Skip to content

MonthDecember 2019

Cover Reveal – Mageborn by Jessica Thorne @JessThorneBooks @bookouture #CoverReveal #BookBlogger #scifi

Many thanks to publisher Bookouture for my spot on this Cover Reveal. Isn’t it gorgeous? A dark and addictive fantasy read for fans of Graceling and Sarah J. Maas. The … Continue Reading Cover Reveal – Mageborn by Jessica Thorne @JessThorneBooks @bookouture #CoverReveal #BookBlogger #scifi

Book Review – A Springtime to Remember by Lucy Coleman @LucyColemanAuth # @BoldwoodBooks #BookReview #BlogTour #contemporary

Many thanks to publisher Boldwood Books for my spot on this Blog Tour. Lucy Coleman is the author of expansive romance. Her books always have something more than romance. Emotions … Continue Reading Book Review – A Springtime to Remember by Lucy Coleman @LucyColemanAuth # @BoldwoodBooks #BookReview #BlogTour #contemporary

Book Review – One Night On Ice by Mandy Baggot @mandybaggot @Aria_Fiction #BookReview #BookBlogger #contemporary

A sweet romance between two quite different people but who complemented each other. Samantha, who suffered from anxiety, was a box office assistant in the Civic Center. Jimmy, a professional … Continue Reading Book Review – One Night On Ice by Mandy Baggot @mandybaggot @Aria_Fiction #BookReview #BookBlogger #contemporary

Book Review – The Kill Club by Wendy Heard @HarlequinBooks @HQNBooks #BookReview #BookBlogger #thriller

Whew… The hunter became the hunted who then went on a prowl. The Murder Club provided revenge and freedom from the abusers in cases where even the law and cops … Continue Reading Book Review – The Kill Club by Wendy Heard @HarlequinBooks @HQNBooks #BookReview #BookBlogger #thriller

Book Review – Dark Hollows by Steve Frech @stevefrech @HQDigitalUK #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Quite a fun read. Jacob Reece enjoyed his life with his dog Murphy. Then things started happening, and the past came hurling down on him. My first book by author … Continue Reading Book Review – Dark Hollows by Steve Frech @stevefrech @HQDigitalUK #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Book Review – The Passengers by John Marrs @johnmarrs1 #BookReview #BookBlogger #thriller

If there ever was a book I would be asked to pick in the thriller category which would cause my fingers to tremble with excitement, my breaths to stop, and … Continue Reading Book Review – The Passengers by John Marrs @johnmarrs1 #BookReview #BookBlogger #thriller

Book Review – Don’t Forget Me by B. C. Schiller @AmazonPub #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Olivia had a patient who died falling down a building. Police said suicide, she claimed it to be a murder so she started investigating. Levi was in charge of investigation … Continue Reading Book Review – Don’t Forget Me by B. C. Schiller @AmazonPub #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Book Review – Demons by Stewart Giles @stewartgiles @Books_n_all #BookReview #BlogTour #policeprocedural

THE BIRTHDAY LIST Read a book Read a police procedural Read a book with Demons in the title Laugh evilly Think about DJ because she would understand it perfectly. And … Continue Reading Book Review – Demons by Stewart Giles @stewartgiles @Books_n_all #BookReview #BlogTour #policeprocedural

Book Review – Snakes And Ladders by Victoria Selman @VictoriaSelman @AmazonPub #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Clear the floor, Victoria Selman is here. That was the first thought that came to me when I read the first few chapters of this book. The control that the … Continue Reading Book Review – Snakes And Ladders by Victoria Selman @VictoriaSelman @AmazonPub #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Book Review – Magpie by Sophie Draper @sophiedraper9 @AvonBooksUK #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

This was quite a slow moving, well detailed story with hints of supernatural. Claire lived with her son Joe and husband Duncan in a beautiful home. But things were not … Continue Reading Book Review – Magpie by Sophie Draper @sophiedraper9 @AvonBooksUK #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Book Review – The Assistant by S. K. Tremayne @HarperFiction @HarperCollinsUK #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Woah!! What a book!! The first thing I did after reading it is packed up my Alexa. No more virtual assistants for me ever. The book played on my fears … Continue Reading Book Review – The Assistant by S. K. Tremayne @HarperFiction @HarperCollinsUK #BookReview #BookBlogger #suspense

Book Review – The Blossom Twins by Carol Wyer @carolewyer @bookouture #BookReview #BookBlogger #policeprocedural

To Carol, She always reads every review ever published!! I am sure she would read this. If the review is underwhelming in its words, please note that my emotions overwhelmed … Continue Reading Book Review – The Blossom Twins by Carol Wyer @carolewyer @bookouture #BookReview #BookBlogger #policeprocedural

Book Review – Why She Ran by Geraldine Hogan @GerHogan @bookouture #BookReview #BooksOnTour #policeprocedural

Many thanks to publisher Bookouture for my spot on this Blog Tour. I think I have read the maximum number of police procedurals this year. Each one has captured my … Continue Reading Book Review – Why She Ran by Geraldine Hogan @GerHogan @bookouture #BookReview #BooksOnTour #policeprocedural

Book Spotlight – Last To Love by Alex Whitewolf @alexa_whitewolf @RRBookTours1 #BookBlogger #fantasy #BookBlitz

Today we’re celebrating the upcoming release of Last to Love by Alexa Whitewolf! Read on for an exclusive sneak peek, and a chance to win a signed copy of the … Continue Reading Book Spotlight – Last To Love by Alex Whitewolf @alexa_whitewolf @RRBookTours1 #BookBlogger #fantasy #BookBlitz

Book Review – The Truth About The Murder by Chris Collett @crime_crow @Books_n_all #BookReview #BlogTour #suspense

Many thanks to Jill and Books ‘n’ All Promotions for my spot on this Blog Tour. This was one wicked book most unexpected I must say. The subplot was so … Continue Reading Book Review – The Truth About The Murder by Chris Collett @crime_crow @Books_n_all #BookReview #BlogTour #suspense